2009-2010 Season

75th Anniversary Gala

Many thanks to each and every person who made the DEC’s 75th Anniversary Gala one of the most memorable events of the year! Please scroll through the photo gallery below to download pictures of this historic celebration!

View the Photo Gallery from the 75th Anniversary Gala!

Host Committee
Detroit Economic Club Chairman Bill Ford and Lisa Ford

Terence E. Adderley
Rod and Tammy Alberts
Paul Anger and Vickie Dahlman-Anger
Joe Angileri and Julie Douse-Angileri
The Honorable Dennis Archer and the Honorable Trudy DunCombe Archer
Tanvir and Benazir Arfi
The Honorable Sandy K. Baruah and Lisa Baruah
Jeff and Stephanie Bergeron
The Honorable Dave Bing and Yvette Bing
The Honorable Michael Bishop and Cristina Bishop
Dick and Elaine Blouse
David and Deborah Boyle
David and Julie Breen
Marcie and Michael Brogan
Beth and Warren Chappell
Kieth and Serena Cockrell
Tim and Lisa Codd
Drs. Mary Sue and Kenneth Coleman
Brian Connolly
The Honorable Mike Cox
Keith Crain
Paul and Barbara Czamanske
Tarik and Helen Daoud
Dick and Sandy Dauch
Tom and Linda Dekar
Dottie and Bob Deremo
The Honorable Andy Dillon and Carol Dillon
The Honorable John Dingell and Debbie Dingell
Walt and Retha Douglas
Irma Elder
Susie and Bill Ellwood
Mike and Suzy Fezzey
The Honorable Robert Ficano
John and Marcy Fikany
Jennifer and David Fischer
Frank and Sharma Fountain
Ralph Gerson & Erica Ward
The Honorable Yousif Ghafari and Mara Ghafari
The Honorable Paul Hillegonds and Nancy Hillegonds
Scott and Julie Jecmen
Eleanor and Donald Josaitis
Hans-Werner and Anke Kaas
Gordon and Mary Krater
Dick and Linda Kughn
The Honorable Terri Lynn Land
Chris Liddell
Dan Loepp
Ben and Barbara Maibach
Greg Main
Tim and Liz Manganello
Drs. Patricia Maryland and Samuel Tekyi-Mensah
Jim Murray
Mark and Elizabeth Murray
Ken and Kathy Myers
Tim Nasso
Jim and Ann Nicholson
Drs. Jay Noren and Sheri Noren Everts
Tom and Margie Ogden
The Honorable L. Brooks Patterson
Bill Perkins and Cynthia Batch-Perkins
Vivian Pickard
Sandy and Tom Pierce
Stephen and Bobbi Polk
Bill Popp and Pamella Szydlak-Popp
Dr. Keith Pretty and Gretchen Pretty
John and Terry Rakolta
Dr. Mark Saffer and Peggy Saffer
Rex and Jan Schlaybaugh
Alan and Marianne Schwartz
Rick and Vicki Siebert
Brad Simmons
Drs. Lou Anna K. and Roy Simon
Herb Strather
Duane and Sheila Tarnacki
Rick and Vicki Vlasic
Dr. Lewis Walker and Nancy Walker
Joe and Clare Welch
Ed Whitacre
Jon Wolman and Debbie Lamm

The Detroit Economic Club is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit corporation. Contributions in excess of $135 per person are tax-deductible in accordance with Internal Revenue Service guidelines.

  • Meeting Date: Thursday, May 20, 2010
  • Time: 6:00 p.m.
  • Location: The Westin Book Cadillac